Your Favorite Rum

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by lexinonomous, May 17, 2016.

1. lexinonomous

lexinonomous Active Member

Greetings everyone!
    As someone that enjoys a nice whisky, there are infinite amounts of alcohol that I've yet to try. I tend to stick to my regular drinks when going to the bar, but lately, I've wanted to branch out. I love rum and would love to try a few that I'm unfamiliar with. I'm curious as to what everyone's favorite rum is. I'll gather a few options and check to see if my local bar carries them- or even Bevmo!

What's your favorite rum?

2. SirJoe

SirJoe Active Member

Hey :)
    I'm not a big rum drinker but if I have to pick a bottle I will always go to Havana Club. It's not to bad with coke.

3. FuZyOn

FuZyOn Active Member

I don't really drink a lot of rum, but when I do I just pick up a bottle from a local rum company, I'm not that good at seeing the difference in taste (although I once bought a bottle and the rum tasted like rubber).

4. lexinonomous

lexinonomous Active Member

I don't think I've ever heard of Havana Club. I'm going to have to look into that. I've been trying to find a rum that I DO like. I don't have very much experience with rum, so any suggestions are awesome since I have little to no experience. :) Do you think I'd be able to find Havana Club at Bevmo or a local Liquor store?

5. Destiny

Destiny Member

I like captain Morgan and I can't remember the exact name, but it's Malibu something or another. It smells kind of like Sun block and has a cocunut taste. I love drinking it pool side on hot summer days.

6. kgord

kgord Active Member

I think Myers Dark would be my favorite, or Captain Morgan spiced rum. They are both very good rums. I am glad they are expensive, because if they weren't, I would likely be drinking it every day!

7. FolkArtist

FolkArtist Member