Whisky Articles

Tomatin Offers Lockdown Whisky Festival This Weekend

on

Share on Pinterest

The Tomatin Distillery wants you to know that they feel your pain during these coronavirus times and that is why they are offering the live-stream Lockdown Whisky Festival – scheduled for three hours on Saturday, April 4, 2020 – and hosted by whisky influencer Aqvavitae.

In addition to Tomatin, brand ambassadors from across the sector will showcase a range of whiskies – including Adelphi, Arran, BenRiach, Cù Bòcan, GlenAllachie, Glencadam, Glen Moray, Kilkerran, Kilchoman, Paul John and Tomintoul.

“The greatest benefit to organizing the Lockdown Whisky Festival is that it’s virtual, so we can bring the community together to enjoy and learn from some of the best distilleries in the industry, all from the comfort of home at a time when staying in and staying safe has never been more important. It’s exciting to be the first distillery to host a virtual whisky festival and we’re thankful for the other distilleries who have chosen to get involved and support it,” said Tomatin Distillery global brand ambassador, Scott Adamson.

Tomatin has also created a #LockdownWhiskyFestival hashtag for the event for the event.

The Tomatin Lockdown Whisky Festival will be live-streamed on Tomatin’s YouTube channel [below] from 6am-9am PST], 9am-noon [EST] and 2pm-5pm [UK] on Saturday, April 4, 2020.

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply